

Rewrite the order of the Indian Presidents from the first to the latest Fill in the right numbers in the boxes below.



13th President Pranab Mukherjee



5th President



11th President

A.P.J Abdul Kalam



Pratibha Patil



6th President Neelam Sanjiva Reddy



7th President Zail Singh



3rd President Dr. Zakir Hussain



V.V. Giri



14th President Ramnath Kovind



2nd President Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan



9th President Shankar Dayal Sharma



15th President Draupadi Murmur



10th President K.R. Narayanan



8th President R. Venkataraman



1st President Dr. Rajendra Pras



Fill in the blanks with the names of these Indian freedom fighters.



1. Sardal Valabhav Bhai was also known as iron man of India in the freedom struggle.

- 2. Bal Gangardhar Tilak endeared as 'Lokmanya' was an Indian nationalist, teacher and an independence activist.
- 3. Subhash Chander Bose was also known as 'netaji' become the founder of the India National Army.
- 4. Lalalajpat Rai was also famous as Punjab Kesari, dedicated toward the country during freedom struggle.

5.Dr. Bheem Rao Ambed is known as the father of Indian constitution.

6. Madan Mohan Malvia was also known as Mahamana and became the founder of Banaras Hindu University (BHU). 7. Mararii Desa

become the first India to receive the Nishan-e-Pakistan.

53



Match the following Indian writers with their books:







Jawaharlal Nehru The Discovery of India

- 4. a. Gitanjali
- 3. D. The God of Small Things
- 5. C Sunny Days
- I. d. The Discovery of India
- 2. D Malgudi Days
- 10 🚯 Kanthapura
- 6. B Midnight's Children
- 9. D Untouchable
- 7 🝺 Riot
- 8 D The Hungry Tide





The God of Small Things



R.N. Tagore Gitanjali



Sunil Gavaskar Sunny Day S



54

Mulk Raj Anand



Shashi Tharoor



Salman Rushdie Midnight's Children

